You Will Know The Truth And The Truth Will Set You Free

Since our last few posts have been about the healing of others I think it’s time to have a post from someone who has experienced healing themselves recently!  The title of this post, from John 8:32 is what comes to mind when I think about the Unbound Conference that I recently attended.  What is the Unbound Conference?  Unbound is a ministry founded by Neil Lozano that focuses on deliverance and healing of all varieties.  Neil bases healing around the five keys of Faith and Repentance, Forgiveness, Renunciation, Authority and the Father’s Blessing.

What struck me most about Neal’s ministry was that it put the focus on the individual being healed and their reliance upon Jesus.  There was a part in the conference where we “practiced” rebuking all sorts of spirits that people may have been trapped by.  Even though it was just “practice” I could tell people were already starting to get unbound including myself!  I almost considered not signing up for the full Unbound prayer session because I felt so great afterwards.  Lets just say that I’m really glad I did sign up.

Almost a month later I finally got called for my Unbound prayer session and it couldn’t have come at a better time.  I was really struggling with some personal issues and was feeling more un-unbound than I ever had.  In fact I had never talked to anyone about these issues other than a priest, so walking into that room, I had no idea what was going to happen.  The best way I can describe it is this, we can wear the armor of God as written in Ephesians 6 but if evil already has a hook in you then putting on the armor will have no effect because the hook is under the armor.  However Jesus has the power to destroy that hook after which there is no way to get past the armor of God!  That is what I experienced on that day, destruction of that hook and forgiveness for mistakes committed in the past.  When I received the Father’s Blessing (the 5th key) I had a brief vision of Jesus I cannot even begin to describe other than that I felt the Fathers love and felt unstoppable!  Even the silent prayer intercessor said she noticed the moment because it seemed like a great burden had been physically lifted from my shoulders!

Now I don’t mean to say a magic switch was flipped and all hardships went away because that’s not the way life works but I’ve noticed a new strength to draw from.  One that comes from knowing that I have a Heavenly Father who’ll give me the strength to overcome anything, a Heavenly Father who will set you free.

One thought on “You Will Know The Truth And The Truth Will Set You Free

Leave a Reply

